Kick A Bad Habit

I always say you can talk yourself into and out of any situation even using Scripture! So what’s the difference The Holy Spirit’s leading… I read this quote today- You’re more likely to act yourself into feeling than feel yourself into action. So act! Whatever you know you should do, do it. Build good habits not bad. So what’s the difference between good and bad habits? The difference is that the reward for a bad habit is temporary and is often followed by negative consequences; and the reward for a good habit can be more long-lasting and is often followed by positive results. So how do you break bad habits?

First give your life to Christ if you do not have a relationship with Him. Then admit your powerless to bad habits and temptations. Then seek God’s power over your habits.

We know the truth of the gospel, we know what we should be doing or not, we don’t know how to live it. It’s hard, it’s uncomfortable and it’s usually pretty ugly. It’s not enough to know the truth, it’s not enough to just say no, will power only last as long as our human will. It takes God transforming our mind, body and spirit. It takes laying down my self and trusting God. Allow Him to empower me.

*Galatians 2:19-20 says For when I tried to keep the law (just not do it) I realized I could never earn God’s approval. So I died to the law so that I might live for God. I have been crucified with Christ. I myself no longer live, but Christ lives in me. So I live my life in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Live like all your brokenness and failures are dead because they are!!

Leave a Reply

